Home
 
Company
Company Introduction
President's Message
Organizational Chart
Basic Information
Team
Development History
Honours & Qualifications
Corporate Culture
Time Line
Ratings Definitions
Client List
Compliance Management
Postion>>Company>>Development History
Development History

 

New Century, New March and New Exploration

-On 20th anniversary of the founding of Shanghai Brilliance Rating

In spring 1992, Deng Xiaoping’s speech during his south China visit promoted powerfully market economic development in China. Shanghai Brilliance Credit Rating & Investors Service Co., Ltd. (Shanghai Brilliance Rating) was founded. Mr. Daohan Wang inscripted “Financing for Prosperous Industries” for Shanghai Brilliance Rating in its early years. In the 20 years, Shanghai Brilliance Rating served for the real economy financing as its mission, and strived to serve the development of China stocks, credit and bond financing, to contributed itself to the development of China's financial system; in the 20 years, Shanghai Brilliance Rating grew sturdily, from small to large, the total number of staff from a dozen people to over 150 people currently, it planted flags all over the China; in the 20 years, Shanghai Brilliance Rating’s annual turnover was more than RMB 1 billion and has created seven first place in the history of credit rating industry in China in its 20 years of development, Shanghai Brilliance Rating:

Became the first credit rating agency obtained all qualitifications and licenses from the People’s Bank of China (PBC) (1997),National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) (2003), China Insurance Regulatory Commission (CIRC) (2003), and China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) (2007); edited and published the first book which introduced the credit rating in international perspective : Credit Rating (1996); edited and published the first English-Chinese Handbook on Terms of Credit Rating (2009); wrote and issued the first investment value report in securities market: The Investment Value Report of Tsingtao Brewery Company Limited (1994); rated the first commercial paper: Guotai Junan Commercial Paper which was issued successfully (2005); rated the first three issues of collective notes of small and medium enterprises (SMEs) which were issued successfully (2009); and rated the first Renminbi-denominated bond issued by foreign bank: the financial bond of the Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (China), Ltd. which was issued successfully (2010)!

In the 20 years, China was reform and opening up to the market economy; the credit rating industry in China from scratch, from weak to strength; Shanghai Brilliance Rating strived to be strong and searched innovation and development.

Stage one: Foundation and Accumulation (1992-1997)

At first, Shanghai Brilliance Rating sought out the position accurately in the market, invested human and material resources into research and development around primary business, and developed Bond (Commercial Paper) Rating System which was endorsed by experts in October 1992. However, at the initial foundation period, since there was a slow development in China bond market, there were few credit rating transactions. Therefore, Shanghai Brilliance Rating seized the opportunity of initial development in China securities market, provided consulting and strategic planning services for enterprise shareholding system reform and initial public offering with its own strength, and achieved a good result. At the same time, Shanghai Brilliance Rating invested in research and development, Shanghai Brilliance Rating published Credit Rating in 1996; The book introduced credit rating systematically with a global view in both theory and practice, which influenced greatly the rating industry. The accomplishments at this stage laid a development foundation for Shanghai Brilliance Rating on human resources, technology and financial resources.  

Stage Two: Exploration and Adjustment (1998-2004)

In late 1990s, with the gradual development of China securities market, great changes took place in the market pattern of consulting and strategic planning services for shareholding system reform and initial public offering. Facing the changed market pattern, Shanghai Brilliance Rating adjusted actively its business structures. In 1996, the People’s Bank of China (PBC) promulgated Lending General Provisions. Subsequently, PBC Shanghai Branch ran a trial credit rating for borrowing enterprises in 1997 and 1998, and made it an official operation in 1999. Shanghai Brilliance Rating seized actively such development opportunity of borrowing enterprise credit rating, focused unwaveringly on borrowing enterprise credit rating while improving research and industrialization for other rating business, and resumed with expansion securities investment consultation, management consultation and asset appraisal. Shanghai Brilliance Rating shaped gradually a pattern of simultaneous development of such four core businesses with an integrated approach. At this stage, Shanghai Brilliance Rating obtained bond rating qualification from regulatory authorities such as PBC, National Development and Reform Commission, and China Insurance Regulatory Commission. Such laid a solid foundation for subsequent rapid development of Shanghai Brilliance.

Stage Three: Acceleration and Expansion (2005-present)

In 2005, there introduced commercial paper in China inter-bank bond market. Shanghai Brilliance Rating developed rapidly in bond rating. Since 2005, there introduced medium-term note, corporate bond, small and medium enterprises collective notes and other innovative products in China bond market. The size of credit and bond markets was increased substantially each year. At this period, Shanghai Brilliance Rating, being the first credit rating agency in China rating industry which obtained complete credit rating qualification from PBC, China Securities Regulatory Commission, National Development and Reform Commission, and China Insurance Regulatory Commission, increased rapidly its size of bond rating business. Bond rating revenue became major revenue of Shanghai Brilliance Rating. At this stage, Shanghai Brilliance Rating rated the first three small and medium enterprises collective notes in China, the first foreign bank’s Renminbi bond in China, Shanghai World Expo Bonds, Shanghai Yangshan Deep Water Port Enterprise Bond and Commercial Aircraft Corporation of China Enterprise Bond, having won some degree of brand influence. Simultaneously, Shanghai Brilliance Rating made an important breakthrough in external relations and cooperation. In 2008, Shanghai Brilliance Rating started technical cooperation with Standard and Poor’s officially. This marks that Shanghai Brilliance Rating has integrated its rating technology with international standards. In April 2012, Shanghai Brilliance Rating started full strategic cooperation with Standard and Poor’s officially. This marks that Shanghai Brilliance Rating has made a solid step toward a brand rating agency with both Chinese characteristics and international standards.

During 20 years exploration and development, Shanghai Brilliance Rating formed its own brand gradually: the theory and technology of “International Standard, Chinese Characteristics”, the vision and the development path of “base on Shanghai, serve in China and orient to the world”, the management idea of “prudent operation, fair and transparent”, created “Shanghai Brilliance Rating” as a top-ranking brand.

Looking forward, the credit rating industry has great respects under the background of constructing multi-level capital market and developing bond market. Shanghai Brilliance Rating seizes each time of change with its whole passion and intelligent, adheres to the development strategy of "three local": "with local organizations as the platform, with the local people as the main body, service for the local international market and investors”, and forge a famous credit rating agency with international level and Chinese characteristics!

                                                                                                                        (July 2012, the 20th Anniversary of Shanghai Brilliance Rating )



Copyright © 1992-2011 Shanghai Brilliance Credit Rating & Investors Service Co.,Ltd All Rights Reserved
Address:14FL. Huasheng Building, No.398 Hankou Rd, Shanghai 200001,China
TEL: (86-21) 63501349/63500711 FAX: (86-21) 63500872 Email: mail@shxsj.com
Beijing Marketing Office Address:15F Taikang Financial Tower, No.38 Dong San Huan Bei Road, Chaoyang District, 100026 Beijing China
TEL:(86-10)85879769 FAX: (86-10)85879770 Email: xsj85879770@shxsj.com
    Site Map
You are No. ! Hu ICP Number: 09010149

首页
 
公司简介
公司介绍
总裁致辞
组织架构
基本信息
员工团队
发展历程
荣誉资质
企业文化
大事记
等级定义
客户名单
合规管理
你的位置>>公司简介>>发展历程
发展历程

        1992年春,邓小平“南巡讲话”有力地推动了中国市场经济的发展,上海新世纪资信评估投资服务有限公司(简称“新世纪公司”)应运而生,并伴随中国金融市场的发展走过了二十年。新世纪公司成立之初,汪道涵先生为新世纪公司题词“融资兴业”。二十年间,新世纪公司坚持以服务于实体经济融资为己任,努力服务于中国股票、信贷、债券融资的发展,为中国金融体系的发展贡献着自己的力量;二十年间,新世纪公司从小到大,茁壮成长,从成立时的十几个人到目前员工总数超150人,业务遍及中国的大江南北、滨海西陲;二十年间,新世纪公司年业务量已过亿元,在业内书写了“七个第一”:
        全国第一家取得中国人民银行(1997年)、国家发改委(2003年)、中国保监会(2003年)和中国证监会(2007年)全部专业资质的信用评级机构;编辑、出版了我国第一本以国际视野介绍信用评级的著作——《资信评级》(1996年);编辑、出版了我国第一本《英汉信用评级词汇手册》(2009年);编制、撰写出中国证券市场第一份投资价值分析报告——青岛啤酒股份公司投资价值分析报告(1994年);评定的我国第一只企业短期融资券——国泰君安短期融资券成功发行(2005年);评定的我国第一批三只中小企业集合票据成功发行(2009年);评定的中国第一单外资银行人民币债券成功发行(2010年)!
        二十年,是中国改革开放走上市场经济的二十年,是中国信用评级行业从无到有、从弱到大发展的二十年,是新世纪公司上下求索、奋发图强的二十年!

        第一阶段:初创积累阶段(1992-1997年)
        新世纪公司从一开始就找准了自己的市场定位,围绕主营业务,投入人力物力进行研发,并于1992年10月,专家评审通过了新世纪公司自主开发的债券(融资券)等级评估体系。然而,在公司成立之初,中国的债券市场发展缓慢,评级业务较少,为此,新世纪公司抓住我国股票市场起步的时机,利用自身的优势,为企业的股份制改制和公司上市提供咨询策划,取得了较好的效果。与此同时,新世纪公司继续对信用评级的研发持续投入,于1996年出版了《资信评级》;该书以全球视角、系统地介绍了信用评级的理论和方法,在业界产生了较大影响。这一阶段的成果为新世纪公司的发展奠定了业人才、技术、财力等方面的基础。

        第二阶段:探索调整阶段(1998-2004年)
       二十世纪九十年代末,随着我国证券市场的逐步发展,股份制改制和上市咨询的市场格局发生了重大变化。面对市场格局的变化,新世纪公司对业务结构进行了积极的调整。1996年,中国人民银行推出《贷款通则》;随后,中国人民银行上海市分行在1997年和1998年进行了贷款企业资信评估试点,并于1999年正式展开。新世纪公司积极抓住信贷企业评级的发展机遇,坚持以贷款企业资信评级业务为中心,促进其他评估业务的研究和产业化,带动证券投资咨询、管理咨询、资产评估等业务的恢复和发展,逐步形成了资信评估、证券投资咨询、管理咨询、资产评估四业并举、联动发展的格局。在此期间,新世纪公司先后取得了中国人民银行、国家发改委和保监会等监管部门的债券评级业务资质,为新世纪公司后来的快速发展夯实了基础。

        第三阶段:加速发展阶段(2005年至今)
         2005年,我国银行间债券市场推出了短期融资券,新世纪公司的债券评级业务开始快速发展。2005年后,中国债券市场又先后推出中期票据、公司债券、中小企业集合票据等创新产品,信用债券市场规模逐年大幅增加。在此期间,新世纪公司作为我国信用评级行业第一家“全资质”的评级机构,债券评级业务规模快速增加,逐步形成了具有一定品牌效应、具有全国影响力的评级公司。同时,新世纪公司在对外交流和合作、研究方面也取得了重大突破。2008年新世纪公司与标准普尔正式开展技术合作,标志着新世纪公司的信用评级技术开始与国际化接轨;2011年,新世纪公司进一步加大在信用评级行业监管、国内信用评级存在的问题和相关建议等方面的理论研发力度,形成了《国际评级业和评级监管的发展与演变》、《IOSCO三大监管支柱对我国评级监管的启示》、《我国资信评级行业的发展历史、问题及建议》(此三篇文章均发表于《中国证券》)为代表的初步理论研究体系,发表了关于国际、国内评级行业的系列文章;2012年4月,新世纪公司与标准普尔开始全面战略合作,标志着新世纪公司向具有国际水准、中国特色品牌评级机构迈出了更加坚实的一步。
        在二十年的探索、发展中,新世纪公司逐渐形成了自身独特的品牌战略:这就是以“国际水准、中国特色”的理论和技术,“立足上海、服务全国、面向世界”的视野和发展路径,“稳健经营、公正透明” 的经营思路,创建“新世纪评级”的一流品牌。
        展望未来,在构建多层次资本市场、大力发展债券市场的时代背景下,信用评级业将大有可为。新世纪人将抓住资本市场的每一次变革,投入他们全部的激情和心智,秉承“以本土机构为平台,由本土人员为主体,为本土国际化市场和投资者服务”的“三本”发展战略,向具有国际水准、中国特色品牌的评级机构迈进!

 (二零一二年七月   新世纪公司成立二十周年)



Copyright © 1992-2009上海新世纪资信评估投资服务有限公司 All Rights Reserved   
公司总部地址:上海市黄浦区汉口路398号华盛大厦14层 电话:021-63501349;63500711;63504376 传真:021-63500872 邮编:200001 Email:mail@shxsj.com
北京营销总部地址:北京朝阳区东三环北路38号院1#泰康金融大厦15F 电话:(010) 85879769 传真:(010) 85879770 邮编:100026 Email:xsj85879770@shxsj.com
       网站地图
沪ICP备09010149号